Skip to content

Sure as God Made Little Green Apples

August 13, 2013

KT Tunstall sang about a Big Black Horse and a Cherry Tree.  “No, no, no, no, no, no, you’re not the one for me.”  I guess I never wondered why she chose a cherry tree, but, whatever, it sounds good.  It sounds especially good when I sing it at the top of my lungs after a couple glasses of homemade wine.  But enough of the cherry tree, now is the time for apples.  Funny thing about an apple tree: it doesn’t grow peaches, or pears or figs, it only grows apples, and wonder-of-wonders, when they fall, they don’t fall far from the tree.

newton

Hat tip to Issac, well done, Sir, well done!

Yeah, yeah, I am a good Red Pill woman, Manosphere cheerleader and such, but I am stupid, stupid, stupid for not taking the guys’ lessons to heart.  I have read it over and over and over again, yet somehow, I didn’t think that it applied to me.  Men tell each other to look at the mother to evaluate how their potential wife will treat them in a relationship.  Check out her family. Simple. Why couldn’t I have taken that advice? I made excuse after excuse for B about beta as an attitude instilled in him by his manipulative, lying, sociopathic father.

lightbulbHer mom is a shrieking harpy, but she’s different..

Yeah.  That.  Saturday, B brought my stuff, having sold his soul the devil his father, and agreeing that I would not set foot on the farm again.  To his credit, he brought most of it, and treated it gently and respectfully. He even cried most of the time he was unloading it.  I was quite touched, and then he left and went to a party with his friends.  Word travels fast in a small town.  No need for stalking, I have facebook and a cell phone.  Seems he got over me someone else pretty quickly.  By Sunday morning, however, he was back to texting 5, 10, 15, 20 times a day, “I love you, baby” “I miss you baby” “Whatcha doing honey”… I nearly had to turn the garden hose on myself to keep from bursting into flames I was so incredibly angry.  Then the hamster began to spin…”who you gonna believe, B or your friends lying cell phone pics”… I softened a bit, and by last night, I was believing the “working on it, baby” “love will find a way” “I will figure out how to get through to dad” Sonofabitch.  He had me.  He texted today, just as always. Same shit different day, and I finally stopped crying and pretty well had myself pulled together for enrolling the kids in school.  Yay, me! I believed it all, even the part where he said that he would come fix my truck tonight…hook, line, and sinker…right up until today after work when he didn’t text me back when he was supposed to be here already and it turns out that is because he and his dad and uncle went out to dinner, because, of course, keep your friend close and go to dinner with your enemies.

devil dinnerYou are who you have dinner with, especially if it’s the devil.

Yeah, I give up.  The constant barrage of accusations, originating from his dad and faithfully regurgitated by B are tiresome.  I was angry at first, and hurt.  Now, however, the bubble has burst, and I am done.  Welcome, and blessed indifference.  A big, helping of self-preservation a little introspection and back to the land of WGTOW.  That is where I was when he approached me, he pursued me, and it was wonderful. He’s got a week’s worth of home cooked meals in the freezer and then he can go back to frozen pizza.  I am sure it will be an easy transition. Pre-packaged, soulless food seems an especially appropriate dish to set before the king of deception. What did I expect, he learned from the best.

But this is a cautionary tale.  Women, the Red Pill advice that men give each other also applies to us gals.  Men, listen to other dudes when they say to look at the behavior of the mother, it’s serious business, and your special gal isn’t the only little apple that didn’t fall straight down from the tree.  No matter what little fairytale that my hamster wrote for me, there is no prince.  There are no princesses either, and the only thing that falls off of an apple tree is an apple.  The best we can hope for is that the apple bonks someone we don’t like on the head… I don’t know how many times God will teach me this lesson before it sinks in, but eventually, it will.

Just as sure as God made little green apples.

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. David Sutton permalink

    Yay, you! As hard as this is is, you are stronger for it. More lameness, I know, but we in red pill land are pulling for you and your children.

  2. Peregrine John permalink

    Truth is even harder than apples. Sorry to hear it dropped on your head again. This turn of events is a double-facepalm moment. People who do crap like that inspire me to a sudden case of Tourette’s.

  3. Thanks. I think that if I can just stop randomly bursting into tears, I might be ok…I know I have a lot of support both online and IRL and it’s not lame at all, I sincerely appreciate it.

  4. John, the biggest pain I have right now, is that no matter what I have been through, I still can’t bring myself to expect the worst from people. Even when I say mean things or seem to be bitter, it’s just false bravado. Why can’t I learn this lesson? No matter how many times something awful happens, I still want to see good in people. I am doomed.

  5. Peregrine John permalink

    Beats all hell out of me. Had the same problem for aye. Kind of switched to being illunga out of self-preservation.

  6. Interesting concept, John, sound a bit like, “fool me once shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me”

  7. Peregrine John permalink

    Yep. With a “Try a 3rd time and you’re toast” added for good measure.

Leave a Reply

